Synod Council

Greetings from our Synod Council Vice President

SonnaOn behalf of the Synod Council, I welcome you to our website.  We hope that you find this website  – and the WND Synod programs, staff and council to be “user friendly.”

May you live today and every day secure in the Grace of our Lord.

Sonna Anderson
Synod Vice President

The Synod Council is an elected body of lay and clergy members from our Synod. The members are elected at Synod Assembly and make up the governing body  of the WND Synod. The Council has 24 members: the  Bishop, Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary, one lay and one clergy from each  of the seven conferences in Western North Dakota, 3 members-at-large, one of  which must be a youth elected by the Lutheran Youth Organization (LYO) Board, and a non-voting representative from the LYO, Synodical Women’s Organization, and Lutheran Men in Mission.

Directory of Synod Council Members (pdf)

Upcoming Meeting Dates

  • June 4, 2015 in Minot
  • September 18-19, 2015

Updates and Minutes from Past Meetings